Friday, July 27, 2012

2012 PBA Season-Ending LEO Awards (Winners)

Every year, the Philippine Basketball Association gives recognition to players from all of the teams who have showed their in-game brilliance for the whole season. On Sunday, July 29, 2012, PBA would be awarding the 37th Season Winners in the LEO Awards which would be happening before the Game 4 of B-Meg vs. Rain or Shine (ROS currently leads 2-1)

This page would serve as an update of the winners, particularly who won the MVP plum.


Most Valuable Player: Mark Caguioa (Ginebra Kings)

Mythical Voting: 2 GUARDS, 3 FORWARDS/CENTER position...

Mythical 1st Team: Mark Caguioa (Ginebra Kings), James Yap (B-Meg Llamados) , Gary David (Powerade Tigers), Arwind Santos (Petron Blaze Boosters), Ranidel De Ocampo (Talk and Text Tropang Texters)

Mythical 2nd Team: Jason Castro (Talk and Text Tropang Texters), Paul Lee (Rain or Shine Elasto Painters), Jeff Chan (Rain or Shine Elasto Painters), Sonny Thoss (Alaska Aces), Kelly Williams (Talk and Text Tropang Texters)

Rookie of the Year: Paul Lee (Rain or Shine Elasto Painters)

Most Improved Player: Jeff Chan (Rain or Shine Elasto Painters)

All Defensive Team: Marc Pingris (B-Meg Derby Ace Llamados), Doug Kramer (Barako Bull Energy), Arwind Santos (Petron Blaze Boosters), Jireh Ibanes (Rain or Shine Elasto Painters), Ryan Reyes (Talk and Text Tropang Texters)

Sportmanship Award: Jayvee Casio (Powerade Tigers)


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Best Buy Printable Coupons